Wed. Dec 7th, 2022
Sony should finally confirm the widely known existence of the PS4 Slim tomorrow.
Enlarge / Sony should finally confirm the widely known existence of the PS4 Slim tomorrow.

After largely ignoring hardware news at E3 in June, Sony will make news tomorrow with the smashing, official release of two pieces of PlayStation hardware. The first, a redesign dubbed the PS4 Slim, has already been leaked and dissected in many corners of the gaming press, dampening any surprise from tomorrow’s anticipated announcement. The other, a hardware upgrade codenamed “PS4 Neo”, has been confirmed, but we look forward to confirmations of the rumors and reports surrounding the half step.

In any case, we’ll be at the PlayStation Theater in New York from 3pm Eastern/Noon Pacific/8pm UK on September 7, ready to update you on the announcements and some instant analysis as they happen. While you wait for it to start, why not take a closer look at our expectations for the event, based on the best coverage and rumor battle we’ve seen to date. When you’re ready, click the link below and get ready to follow along.

By akfire1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.